Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts from November 29, 2009

First Steps’ Proposed Policy for Past Due Family Co‐Payments

Family Voices urges families to share their thoughts and concerns on this issue:

TO: First Steps’ Families, Providers, and Stakeholders
FROM: Lora Miller, Bureau of Child Development Services Director
RE: First Steps’ Proposed Policy for Past Due Family Co‐Payments
DATE: December 3, 2009
The Bureau of Child Development Services (BCDS) First Steps Program is committed to
providing the widest possible array of early intervention services to Indiana children with
developmental delays and disabilities, and to their families. To accomplish this mission during
these tough economic times, we must maximize existing resources and maintain fiscal
responsibility. Our program partners, and the families we all serve, must do the same.
Because of the large number of families not honoring the co‐pay obligation to which they
agreed when they enrolled in the program, BCDS proposes the following change to First Steps’
family cost participation policy:
Similar to other Indiana Family and Social Services Administrati…

Webinar on H1N1

Family Voices invites you to attend a FREE webinar, H1N1 and Your Child with Special Health Care Needs, presented by Dr. Georgina Peacock of the Centers for Disease Control (CDC). This webinar will provide you with information to better understand the symptoms, prevention and treatment of the H1N1 flu for the high-risk population of children with special health care needs.
When: December 10, 3:00 pm ET, 2:00 pm CT, 1:00 pm MT, 12:00 pm PT, 11:00 am Alaska, 9:00 am Hawaii

Call-in (Toll-Free): (866) 214-9397, Pin # 5058724774

Webinar Link: https://www.livemeeting.com/cc/familyvoices/join?id=9KSTGJ&role=attend

Presenter: Dr. Georgina Peacock, CDC, Team Lead, Children’s Health, H1N1 Response

Instructions: Before the call, you should check your system to make sure it is ready to use Microsoft Office Live Meeting. Click here to run this check. If you are unable to connect to the webinar, you can participate by phone. All participants must phone in to the Call-in number above at the designat…