Thursday, October 21, 2010

Working with a Paraprofessional (one on one aide) in School: Using the KASA Paraprofessional Toolkit

Working with a Paraprofessional (one on one aide) in School: Using the KASA Paraprofessional Toolkit

DATE: October 27, 2010
TIME: 3:30 PM PT/4:30 PM MT/5:30 PM CT/6:30 PM ET

Be sure to tune in to this FREE live Webinar/Teleconference put on by the KASA Task Force and Board members!

During this presentation listeners will learn how to get the most use from the documents in the toolkit, created to provide guidance to successfully work with a Paraprofessional in a school setting. A paraprofessional is an aide that works one on one with a student in classes and throughout the day. Students will share their own experiences of what has worked, and challenges they faced working with paraprofessionals. There will also be information about the process of creating these documents, what goes into running a Youth Led organization like KASA and the importance of youth involvement!

Don't miss this event!

Pre-registration is required at http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/KASA-ParaprofessionalToolkit. After registration you will receive the webinar link and call-in details.

No comments: